The most helpful online tools/resources which made me improve as software engineer

Xavier Jouvenot
5 min readAug 29, 2022

Hello ! I’m Xavier Jouvenot and this is my second blog post on Hashnode, and also the second for the Writeathon “4 Articles in 4 Weeks”! And this time, I am even in advance compare to the last article, as this time, I still have 3 days before the deadline, instead of 3 hours 😆

Since it’s been 7 years since I left the university, in this article, I am going to talk about the tools that I have been using during the latest years, as they are going to be more useful than the one I could have used when I was a student. There are 3 reasons for this choice:

  • First of all, I mainly used the material courses the teachers gave me during my years in university,
  • The second reason is that I don’t remember a lot about the online resources and tools I was using 7 years ago
  • And the last but not the least, the majority of the tools I used back then are around anymore 😝

The basics — Technical resources

Whatever the technology you are using, it is always important to know where the documentation of this technology is, as you will need to refer to it a lot! But the documentation is not the only thing you must have in your toolbox when working with a specific technology: following the work of some people, which are known for there work on/with this technology is as important. Indeed, the documentation can be really dry and hard to understand…

--

--